Took me a while

to realize that I was living a lie, in a cocoon that was about to be busted and crushed by real shocks of Kanairo(Nairobi). I had lived on the principle of ‘ do no harm to anyone and no harm will come to you’. Living quite a reclusive life that was full of self love and discovery.

Most people would say, I do not know her on a personal level. I did not let anyone close enough, not even my closest friends have an inkling of who I had become in my hiding. Wearing a mask is easy. Very easy. We have been trained as human beings to wear our hearts on our cheeks since day one. Part of survival instincts.

I loved to stay away from human beings. Thy can turn to be judgmental creatures unlike myself. If asked, my favorite company was a stray cat. You will always find an animal to keep you company when you want to be alone. I call them my spirit guides. They show up when you want to tear your hair from the scalp and leave when you feel you have vented enough. Maybe from the sad talk or from the hard talk. I always talk to cats , I think they listen because they meow back in our conversation. They will not judge.

Leave a comment